Duchess and Hare Tour

I was very happy to join the Duchesse and Hare Blog tour. I decided to sew for my daughters both versions of “The Petit Four Dress”.

My idea of the dresses and the photos I was going to take was very accurate, but unfortunately it’s not always easy to realize everything as planned. My photo set idea was a bit different, but thanks to one of my sweet little girls, who did not shake the set, it came out a little differently.

I decided to do the shooting during sunset at the beach, but even before taking the first photo, my older daughter decided to release the balloons in the air; luckily they got caught up in a power cord and we managed to pull them down with no fatigue. The youngest daughter was really afraid of flying away with the balloons, so the collaboration during the photos was pretty bad.

In the end I folded back to the meadows near home. Notice the unnatural smiles. Sigh.

Despite all, I managed to take some decent pictures, at least I hope. At the bottom of the post, some photos of the route incident.

DSC_2153

If you are not familiar with The Petit Four Dress , it is a vintage inspired dress with two bodice styles and two sleeve options. A narrow ruffle with a curved bodice pairs beautifully with the slightly gathered, bias bound cap sleeve. The ruffle bodice also has a pieced back. The scalloped front pairs with a plain back and compliments the removable and reversible apron. The dress hits at the top of the knee and zips up the back. I chose a beautiful confetti cotton and a silk-cotton fabric. My little chose like main fabric the confetti one, so I played with two fabric for a coordinate outfit.

The dress went together beautifully with no problems at all. The instructions and diagrams are well detailed and easy to understand. The verdict from Little miss is that they love it and want more. I have a feeling that letting her have free reign might have created two monsters, as they has asked if we can go fabric shopping so they can pick her own fabric from now on.

DSC_2179DSC_2188DSC_2124DSC_2128DSC_2119DSC_2139DSC_2135DSC_2133DSC_2130-2DSC_2114DSC_2113DSC_2112DSC_2102DSC_2148DSC_2149DSC_2052DSC_1973DSC_1975DSC_2003DSC_1969DSC_2072DSC_2074DSC_2068

Duchess and Hare Patterns Blog Tour!

Monday July 24
Neva Couture
Curtiepie

Tuesday July 25
Seams Sew Lo
Auschick Sews

Wednesday July 26
Sewing by Ti
Tales From a Southern Mom

Thursday July 27
FABulous Home Sewn
Lilla Gumma
Ondinneke van Hoof

Friday July 28
Sew and Tell Project
Bellevi

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Prizes will be 5 Duchess and Hare Patterns and a $25 gift certificate to Threads and Stitches Fabric.

PicMonkey Collage-8

15 thoughts on “Duchess and Hare Tour

  1. Letting go of the balloons before you even start is too classic (and funny, though I’m sure it wasn’t at the time!) – glad you got them down without too much trouble. Love that you did both versions, I am itching to sew up the other version after finishing mine. Such a cute design!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

