Laela Jeyne Tour: “The Vi Vi Swimsuit”

Instagram Blog Tour graphic

DSC_1270

I never sewn a swimsuit before now, but as I saw the call for Laela Jayne Summer Collection, and I saw the “Vi Vi” design, I decided it was a good time to try.

Certainly there was some apprehension, also because the time available was not very much.

The material was already ready for years, I bought this fabric for bathing suits when my older daughter was four years old, now she has almost 10! And so for the clear elastic.

With “Vi Vi” was love at first sight, who knows me know that I’m a little “fru fru”! I love ruches and flyers!

And I did not want to settle for a basic version, but I wanted something special, which would say waooo to my little girl! A born ballerina, lover of all the girly things!

So this version of “Vi Vi” was born, followed by this and from this.

You can find the “Vi Vi” Swimsuit Pattern —> HERE at the introductory price of 6$

My first version is a size 4t , low back neck  and ruffle options. Instead of a single lycra ruffle I utilized a double layer of nylon tulle.

Unknown-1DSC_1274

My girl literally want her swimsuit also for sleeping! 🙂

DSC_1632DSC_1634DSC_1644DSC_1670DSC_1673DSC_1675DSC_1685DSC_1678DSC_1656DSC_1684DSC_1663DSC_1730

Same options for my second  version, but all matt lycra and a single layer of ruffles.

DSC_1574DSC_1567DSC_1594DSC_1596DSC_1599DSC_1601DSC_1602DSC_1605DSC_1575DSC_1610DSC_1613DSC_1617PicMonkey Collage-6

An finally a third version, side cut outs option, for my bigger girl (not very cooperative with pictures).  Same matt lycra.

DSC_1761

I love the ability to mix different sizes, for this swimsuit I managed to blend from a 7 chest to a 10 hips and height.

DSC_1735DSC_1747DSC_1756

Be sure to visit the other stops on the Laela Jeyne Summer Collection Tour. So much amazing talent, showcasing equally amazing patterns!

Monday

Anna’s Heirloom BoutiqueSwimming in a Sea of EstrogenOlive Ashby

Tuesday

Mahlica DesignsPear Berry LaneSewing with Sarah

Wednesday

Sewn at SeamsNini and AshThe Crafting FiendSew a Piece of Joy

Thursday

I am Mami de SofionaSew and Tell ProjectMy Heart Will Sew On

Friday

Love ThingsIdle SunshineLovely for LifeNeva Couture

SalvaSalva

20 thoughts on “Laela Jeyne Tour: “The Vi Vi Swimsuit”

    1. Thank you very much Sarah! I decided to join the blog tour after reading your blog post about your first swimsuit 🙂

      Like

  1. I was happy to see some pics of the first swimsuit wet. I was curious what the tulle would do in the water. I’m pretty sure my girlies would be pretty excited for one like that! They all look great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you to had read my post. The nylon tulle work very well, it dry very fast and after a few minute after the bath, It is like new! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you totally surprised me with three suits! I thought the white would be my favorite, but after reading through a second time, I think the blue may be my favorite. Thanks so much for joining in!

    Like

Leave a Reply

