Imari Pleated Shorts

I was so happy to test again with Mgeni owner and designer of Sansahash . You can find her on the new website hereThis is the turn of a new model of shorts. A.  grew more than 10cm this year, so she needs new shorts, and these are the perfect pair.

These shorts have two options, bubble or flat. I love the flat options on my nine years old girl. They are perfect  for school and play at the park and look so cool on my almost teen.

Imari features a button-front closure with mock fly. The back features a V-yoke with patch pockets.

For my final tester version I used a heavy woven cotton for trousers
with 5% elast. The result is a perfect comfy and professional pair of shorts.

I paired my shorts with a top I hacked from the Lilah Dress and Top Pattern, I had previously tested here. I lengthen the bodice to “top length” and I added a little hi-low hem. For this top I used a very heavy ponte so I preferred not lining it. I used my serger for finishing the border with a lettuce hem. I had remove the left needle to get a narrower edge.

GRAB THIS PATTERN WHILE ITS ON SALE $5 but if you join the pattern group you can get it for $4.50 but be quick it’s only available for 24hrs at the reduced cost

I add some pictures also of my first tester version. The shorts was made with a more light cotton, I like the result, but light cotton is not the perfect choice, because crease a lot after wearing.  Definitely I  recommend a fabric for trousers for a professional look.

Leave a Reply

