The Farrah Blouse and Dress

I was very happy to be part of the test of the Farrah Blouse and Dress, the most recent pattern released by Chalk and Notch. I discovered pattern testing early this year and I became addicted!

1

I usually like to sew for my girls, but when I find the right inspiration, I love sew some thing for my self too.  I fall in love with the Farrah Blouse-Dress at first sight, and I decided to do the blouse first. I love in particular the View A, that create a little sleeve.

It has two different ruffle options – sleeve or bib in a long top or just-above-the-knee-length dress. I chose to make view A – top length with sleeve ruffle.

For my Farrah, I used a very soft and drapery 50% cotton and 50%silk, that I bought from Diffusione Tessile.

I choose to have the ruffles lined, I used a light pink cotton voile.

It was pretty simple and fast to sew, but It have some nice sartorial detail the make of the Farrah  an interesting piece of clothing, like the underarm gusset with bias binding finish and the hi-low mitred hems.

I think I will cut a white silk version asap.

DSC_8104DSC_8092DSC_8088DSC_8112DSC_8143DSC_8159

You can see a lot of tester photos  on Instagramsearch #farrahpattern to check it out!

The pattern is on sale from today with a 25% discount until the 17th of April.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “The Farrah Blouse and Dress

  1. So beautiful! I didn’t know that was a cotton/silk plaid, it must feel amazing! It was such a pleasure to work with you 🙂 I hope we can do it again soon! XO

    Like

Leave a Reply

