Abby’s Road Trip Tunic

First of all forgive me if you find some mistakes, but write in a language other than your own, it is always difficult. I tried to do my best. I leave speak above the photos.

One of my favorite things about sewing is pattern testing.  I love watching the process  that I can’t help but sign up when the call comes.

I was happy to  tester again with Saskia Smith, the designer behind The Wolf and the Tree.  I love her  style, modern and cute without to be to sugary.  You can see here and here other TWT pictures.

There are multiple options with this tunic – dress, sleeveless to long sleeves, tunic and shirt, hi-low hemline, flapper style hemline or straight hemline,  accent skirt, long skirt
or layered skirt. The real beauty of this dress is the  lined bodice to which the accent and/or long skirts are attached.  I love the sophistication it adds!  During testing I notice this design element popping up in my Pinterest feed and on my favorite shops too!  We’re always looking for inspiration, right?!
DSC_7971DSC_7983DSC_7984DSC_7989

This is hi-low hem tunic length, short sleeves. I used a viscosa knit for  the tunic and the lining, a neon pink lace for the accent skirt and poly chiffon for the longer skirt. It looks like a dress. I  paired with the beautiful coordinate socks, the “Children Abby’s Trailblazing Socks” always from TWT.  Are they too cute?

Both patterns can be made in under an hour and it was exactly what I needed!

The day of the shooting  was a raining day, so I try indoor pictures.

DSC_8013-2DSC_8019DSC_8021DSC_8023

I could not resist to sew two more. Unfortunately I have not had a chance to take pictures together. This time I used a lightweight single jersey 100% cotton for the shirt, a cotton lace “San Gallo” for accent skirt and light blue seersucker for the long skirt.

Photos:

Size 4t, shirt hi low hem and layered skirt

DSC_8470-2DSC_8432DSC_8434DSC_8439DSC_8441DSC_8460DSC_8449DSC_8444DSC_8442DSC_8479

Size 10, Shirt straight hem, hi low hem layered skirt

fullsizeoutput_b54d

In addition, there’s a GIVEAWAY where you could win the tunic and another pattern of choice.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

